Pa Otter

“A person’s got to take some chances or life will never come to nothing”

Pa Otter as quoted by his widow Alice Otter to their son Emmet Otter from the 1977 Jim Henson TV special Emmet Otter’s Jug Band Christmas. I remember watching this when it first aired more then 30 years ago. I don’t remember doing it but I have an audio cassette of the show taped when it was first aired. Every Christmas I watch some old TV Christmas shows like a cosmic Christmas, the forgotten toys, mole’s Christmas, wish for wings, wakko’s wish, and it was while searching for the last one that to my wondrous eyes and great delight up pops emmet otter’s jug band Christmas. It’s the whole show except the parts with Kermit the frog doing commentary on the show.

“You just never know what’s around the bend on life’s road”

